P4A Home

 

About P4A

 In 1977, the Directors of Pennsylvania’s Area Agencies on Aging (AAAs) joined together in creating a statewide organization to represent their collective interests and strengthen their professional role within the Aging Network.

Today this Organization, incorporated as the Pennsylvania Association of Area Agencies on Aging, has come to represent both the best interests of older Pennsylvanians and its AAA Membership by fostering collaboration in areas of: 

v     Advocacy

v     Leadership

v     Training

v     Policy

P4A's Mission is a statement of its commitment to act as an advocate for the aging -- promoting the continued physical, social, and economic self-sufficiency of Pennsylvania’s seniors.  It pursues elders’ right to choice and dignity in daily living; and strives to furnish its Members with the essential informational/ educational resources to deliver quality service toward this end. 

 By virtue of its Membership structure, the Association affords Pennsylvania’s 52 AAAs the opportunity to have direct input into broad issues of statewide and national import, while retaining responsiveness to the character and unique needs of each local community.  In this forum, the Association’s Members benefit from the knowledge and capabilities of others throughout the Commonwealth – allowing them to evolve quality standards and procedure reflecting contemporary statewide thinking and demonstrated best practice.

Our Position on the Issues

Want to know where we stand on public policy concerning the Administration of Aging Services, Assisted LivingFundingGambling, Long Term Living Services, Managed Care, Mental Health, Prescription Drugs, Senior Community Centers, Transportation, Video Poker Direct Care Workforce Issues , AAAs as Non Profit and the Role of AAAs in serving Pennsylvania's elderly? Click on the subject area to read each of our position papers.

 

P4A E-mail contacts are:

 

Crystal Lowe,  Executive Director

crystal@p4a.org

 

Arthur N. DiLoreto,  Deputy Director

arthur@p4a.org

 

        Janet R. Neidig, Training Institute Manager

janet@p4a.org

 

Jackie Boxter, Business Manager

jackie@p4a.org

 

Nancy Orlowski, Training Coordinator

nancy@p4a.org

 

Eileen Carson, Project Specialist

eileen@p4a.org

 

Diana Linn, Distance Learning Coordinator

diana@p4a.org

 

  Bonnie A. Bender, Accounting Assistant

bonnie@p4a.org

 

Jordan Tingley, Administrative Assistant

jordan@p4a.org

 

 

 

 Members: Log on to the "Members Only" section from the "Area Agencies on Aging" page and use the  the  "Members Area  section. 

 

 

Need Directions to P4A? Click here.

 

 

About PAAAA | Area Agencies on Aging | Calendar | Legislative Updates
HOME | Links

 525 South 29th Street, Harrisburg, PA 17104

 Phone: 717-541-4214  Fax: 717-541-4217

 

updated 08-20-12

Copyright 2012 Pennsylvania Association of Area Agencies on Aging